skip to content

Event

Keep Your Cash Flowing: Diversifying Revenue Streams

Thursday, September 14, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm  ET
Webinar
$50.00

This event is no longer available.

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

You know that your organization needs a range of income sources to persist and grow, but how do you put that goal into action? Learn how to plan your organization’s income strategy, by identifying which sources are most likely to provide the greatest and most sustainable support for your work. You will walk away with practical tips and guidance on how to be truly effective in diversifying your nonprofit’s revenue streams.

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Describe the types of revenue streams available to nonprofits
  • Find the revenue sources most relevant to your nonprofit
  • Plan an income diversification strategy for your nonprofit
  • Identify the most likely and substantial sources of revenue for your nonprofit

Intended audience:

  • Executive Directors
  • Development Officers
  • Fundraisers
  • Program Directors and Managers

 

Richard Brewster

Richard Brewster is sole proprietor of Nonprofit Leadership, which offers consulting and training services to the board and staff leaders of nonprofits. For the last ten years, he has worked with a wide range of nonprofits in different parts of the US to improve their sustainability and governance, with a particular focus on income strategy and financial leadership. For eight years until February 2003, he was chief executive of Scope, a UK disability charity with revenues of $160 million and 4000 employees, where he led a complete overhaul of its strategy. He has been a Senior Visiting Research Fellow at the Open University Business School, and Senior Visiting Practitioner at the Center of Public and Nonprofit Leadership at Georgetown University. Richard Brewster was educated at Oxford University and the Open University, and worked for 10 years in commercial management in ICI, a multinational chemical company. He joined the nonprofit sector in 1986 when he became the National Appeals Director of Oxfam, a major UK NGO.

CFRE_small_Logo

This event is no longer available.

Training Event Calendar